Review: Camerabag 2 (Mac)

I am one of the people who don’t like to do any editing of my photographs except for a little cropping but recently I purchased Camerbag2.  The interface looked interesting in it’s simplicity.  I don’t like using photoshop.  It’s way to complicated to do a simple colour adjustment for me and when I use it I usually like my original picture  better than the adjusted one. (I know a lot of my friends use it but I just can’t get into it)

I started to play with Camerabag2 and it’s so easy to see what your picture will look like with the filter applied.  It gives you thumbnails of all the different options so you just pick the one you want.  Now I am hooked.  It’s hard to post a picture without first using Camerabag2 to see how the different filters will look.

For each filter it drops a tile on the bottom of the screen and you can turn one or all filters off to see the before and after look.

You can even apply the filters to all pictures and each picture you drop on the screen will be show with the current filters.

Screen Shot 2013-05-31 at 8.31.19 AM

Camerabag2 does not replace photoshop but what it does, it does very good. Finally a simple to use photo filter program for the rest of us.

The cost is anywhere from $9.99 to $20 depending on where you purchase it.  I prefer to purchase from the Apple app store since it will keep track of my purchases but you can purchase from many different locations.

hiding_in_the_grass_by_benny007-d5fqz4phiding_in_the_grass_by_ben

sunset_by_benny007-d5dll9gsunset_by_ben

Five Stars

Based on the very low cost, ease of use and great results.

Leave a Reply

